29 C
New York

ITIJ Announces Air Ambulance of the Year Award Finalists


It’s that time of the year again when air ambulance companies are honored for their dedication to saving lives. The International Travel and Health Insurance Journal (ITIJ) has recently announced the finalists for the year 2015. There are four frontrunners currently. The award takes into consideration international air ambulance companies; however, only fixed-wing air ambulance service providers are taken into consideration.

The Editor in Chief of ITIJ, Ian Cameron revealed that the competition this year was pretty tough with several international air ambulance companies vying for votes from colleagues as well as industry partners. He also opined that choosing the ultimate winner is going to be a tough choice this year.

The List of ITIJ Air Ambulance of the Year Award Finalists

  • REVA – based in the United States
  • FAI – based in Germany
  • ER24 – based in South Africa
  • Tylor Air Ambulance – based in Austria

It’s worth nothing here that REVA had been nominated in 2012 and again in 2014. Last year, REVA lost the coveted award to AMREF Flying Doctors. However, the air ambulance company seems to be the forerunner this year around.

Venue of the Air Ambulance Awards

Last year, the award ceremony was held in Venice, Italy. This year, the awards would be hosted at the Megaron, the Athens Concert Hall. The event would be streamed via internet this year too. The live streaming would start at 9:30 PM on November 5 of this year and can be viewed at www.itij.com/awards.

A Little About ITIJ Air Ambulance Award

ITIJ has been recognizing air ambulance companies since 2002. The finalists are chosen based on factors such as quality of service, innovation and achievements. The finalists are chosen by the subscribers of ITIJ through votes. The ultimate winner is chosen by a distinguished panel of judges who come from the air ambulance industry.

Related articles

Recent articles